m15o

From 9pm to 11pm

Today is a pretty big day in the country I'm from, because the pandemic's curfew is being pushed to 11pm instead of 9pm. Not that I plan on spending the night out, but I'm looking forward to sitting down at a terrace with the girlfriend and enjoy a drink while the sun sets without having to look at the watch. Oh an maybe then be able to get a second drink as well! A third? Surely, that can't be too good! I'm excited to re-discover the city. Lots have changed with more than a year of pandemic. Businesses shape in large parts the mood of a neighborhood and without clients for a year, I can only imagine how hard it can be to keep them afloat. And when a business shuts down, a new one takes over. Change is strange. But the perspective of getting out (reasonably) feels like the balance I need.

EOF

Written with Smol Pub
From Dusk's End, Nightfall City

m15o@posteo.net